Sasquatch! 2011 Free Download: Basia Bulat

Download Here from NPR.ORG

  • It Can’t Be You
  • Go On
  • Daughter
  • Snakes And Ladders
  • Run
  • Heart Of My Own
  • Before I Knew
  • In The Night
  • Gold Rush
  • W Zielonym Zoo (In The Green Zoo)
  • Hush

Lately, Basia Bulat has been playing a new song, with a new instrument: the 10-string, ukelele-like South American charango. (“Small but loud — like me,” she announced.) “It Can’t Be You” is a solo vehicle, and at Sasquatch, the Ontario singer-songwriter led off with it, intoning forcefully and strumming lustily into the afternoon. As she introduced more collaborators and instruments (guitar, autoharp, etc.) throughout a short and sweet set, it became evident why Bulat has been winning over audiences: You could hear that she never stopped smiling.

Recorded live at The Gorge on Sunday, May 29, Basia Bulat performs here as part of the 2011 Sasquatch Music Festival outside Seattle, Wash. Text and download from NPR.ORG


~ by castleqwayr on June 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: