Sarah Carmody – Sincerley, Stubborn Me


Yes, I know!  But hey, Sarah Carmody is simply awesome.  Yes, she does sorta sound like, kinda, mainstream; but if mainstream music was this perfect, I might turn my radio on more than once!  The vox is reminiscent of Julie Miller and the piano and some of the musical vibe has flavors of Regina Spektor.     

Sarah Carmody – Souvenir

Sarah Carmody – 330am Piano Version

Sarah Carmody – Sophomore Slump

Sarah Carmody – Sleepyhead (Passion Pit Cover)

BIO:  I’m from Camarillo, CA but I go to school in Poughkeepsie, NY at Marist College as Digital Media / Studio Art double major. My songs are recorded in my room during those rare quiet moments in my dorm. I play piano and guitar and I do my own mixing and recording… I guess you can call me a one woman act! I do a lot of covers, but I also write a lot of my own songs.

Main page, all the mp3s are here:   http://www.purevolume.com/scarmody

Youtube, originals and my acoustic covers:  http://www.youtube.com/user/sarahacarmody

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sarah-Carmody/154642691244702

~ by castleqwayr on February 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
