Onward, Voyageur – Dreams Come True


 
 
My take?  Synth-orchestral-dream-pop like The Innocence Mission with a side dish of The Ocean Blue.  One song, ‘Atmosphere’ has a cool driving guitar strum underpinning the arrangement. Also, while I hear the referenced bands, Onward Voyageur is truly unique and I can’t wait to get my paws on a CD to spin and dream and spin some more.  
 

Characterized by tight vocal harmonies, serpentine guitar lines, atmospheric keys and laid-back rhythms, the heady pop potion of Vancouver’s Onward, Voyageur is laced with just enough bitterness and bite to make it linger on the sonic palette long after the last chord fades.
The self-titled, debut album drops in June!

 
 

 

~ by castleqwayr on May 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “Onward, Voyageur – Dreams Come True”

  1. I like your Blog, much great wordpress blog. I probably make a bookmark from my site.

Leave a Reply

 
